How Collaboration Helps Ensure Quality Before Testing Starts

Collaboration Webinar SmartBear

In a world where teams are required to deliver software faster and faster, it’s become increasingly difficult to ensure that the applications we release are of the highest quality. Whether your team is practicing Waterfall, Agile, or DevOps, there’s at least one common approach that can help make sure your organization is delivering quality software.

So where does improving quality start?

That’s where the notion of collaboration comes in. Teams can save time in their development process and ensure that the software, feature, application, or website they are developing that is available in production meets the users needs by communication and discussion – before development and testing even starts.

The Importance of Collaboration in Behavior Driven Development

Collaboration is key in Behavior Driven Development (BDD). With this methodology, teams of businesspeople, developers, and testers collaborate to figure out the requirements and feature to be developed first.

By using a common business terminology, all stakeholders are able to understand what the functionality does. This process enables the entire team to be aligned on the same goal.

Want to get best practices for improving collaboration?

Join our team of experts in our next webinar, on Thursday, March 7th to get some tips for communicating clearly and effectively when writing test scenarios, designing APIs, and performing code reviews.

Some highlights include:

  • How to collaborate when writing test scenarios
  • Best practices for code review
  • How to scale collaboration on API design

There will be two (identical) live sessions of the webinar on March 7th:

  • Session 1: 9:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM GMT
  • Session 2: 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT

Click here to register now for the webinar!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *